Wrist Heart Pin Cushion

I heard that putting pins in your mouth is bad and I didn’t want to buy a pin cushion, so I thought I’d make one. I couldn’t find a tutorial I liked, so I thought I’d wing it again! I made the strap and attached some velcro – turns out my machine does not like velcro! After cutting out 2 hearts, I sewed one directly onto the strap. Then attached the other heart on top, leaving an opening for stuffing. Since I have no idea what pin cushions are actually stuffed with, and could not be bothered googling it, and it was late, I thought I’d just use cushion stuffing. Which is great in theory, but I have to be careful not the stab myself when I put the pins in it! After I had stuffed it, I stitched up the opening and I was done. Even thought it’s scrappy and I stab myself with pins all the time, it does the job, and I made it without a tutorial! And that’s Atila in the background!

Leave a Reply

