Stuffed Heart Key Rings

Today I thought I’d play around some more with different key rings. Who doesn’t like to receive a key ring as a gift, especially home made; and a heart for Valentines Day? I found this tutorial and thought I’d give it a shot. Instead of using batting, I used stuffing. It made my job a lot harder, but I thought it would give it a more puffy look. The first one I made I forgot to attach the keyring and twill tape!

IMG_4063

So I thought I would try it again and actually attach the key ring this time!

I thought this was a fun little project as I got to play around with sewing hearts and stuffing. I probably made my life a little harder by using stuffing and not sewing the heart wrong side together – but I think they turned out pretty cute. It’s all part of the adventure!

One thought on “Stuffed Heart Key Rings

Leave a Reply

