Hand Warmers

Another thing you need during Canadian winter, are pocket hand warmers. I found a few different tutorials for these – here, and here. I had some rice in my cupboard that we use for shaping pie crusts when we make Australian meat pies (YUM!), and some scraps of material, so why not. Originally I had material that was smaller than what I used, but I used that for my heart key ring, so I found a bigger bit of material and thought I’d just try and make one for now – I can always make more later, right? I even remembered to attach my label BEFORE sewing the square together! I filled it about 3/4 full of rice and some dried rosemary. I can’t wait to test it out!

IMG_4067

Next time I might sew it wrong side together to give it a more rustic look… I will have to try some other shapes as well – like hearts maybe… Ideas, ideas!

Leave a Reply

